Update on Pakistan Feminist Watch

Happy International Women’s Day! Head over to Pakistan Feminist Watch’s twitter account which is being run by a volunteer today.

I’m actually amazed by how well Pakistan Feminist Watch is doing, even though I tend to get slightly irked that it’s getting more hits than this old blog. Do visit to see our new posts. We’ve written about racist jokes and cultural appropriation recently, hoping it’ll enrich the discourse and lead to some self reflection. I blogged mostly images about men tweeting me, and how it becomes a constant cycle. Block one and another will emerge instantly. We’ve received our first guest blog and blogged our second today. People have also been submitting “I need feminism” and “Why I am Feminist” short pieces which we will be blogging on a regular basis.

Finally, we also have a logo now thanks to the ever so lovely Eiynah. I absolutely love it.

pakfemwatchlogo

3 thoughts on “Update on Pakistan Feminist Watch

  1. Hi Nabiha, I read your post on the bipolar disorder and was wondering if you could take the time out to tell me how to deal with someone with such a disorder. It would really help. I know there are lots of resources but in Pakistan its different and I’d like to help out someone important to me.
    Thank you.
    Fatma

  2. Hi! I read it and agree,also think we need change and all, to be treated equally and whenever women’s day comes we need to inspire people to help make a change….anyways its cool

Leave a Reply

